top of page

Maritime Bowl - Maritime Football League Championship


In 2002 a Maritime Championship game was arranged between the champion of the then New Brunswick Senior Football League and the champion of the Nova Scotia Senior Football League. Terry McIntyre, one of the founders of the NBSFL, donated a trophy for the winner of this game. In 2005 the McIntyre Cup was adopted as the championship trophy for the newly formed Maritime Football League.

* No champion- game winner failed to pay all of league dues
** Season was cancelled due to Covid-19 pandemic
*** Due to Covid-19 inter-provincial travel restrictions, only New Brunswick clubs participated in league play in 202

# of Championships:
Moncton/Riverview Mustangs - 8
Saint John Wanderers - 8
Halifax Shockers - 2
Nova Scotia Buccaneers - 1
Moncton Marshals - 1


bottom of page